Personal Attention

Counseling and Student Development

Paul R. de Dios, Dean
Kelly Carter, Counseling Department Coordinator
Lela Beck, Administrative Assistant III
Aggie Martinez, Administrative Assistant II
Margaret Cortez, Administrative Assistant I

Location:  Student Center Building, 2nd Floor
Phone: 714-484-7015


ACADEMIC COUNSELING

COUNSELING SERVICES


Academic Counseling

Athletic/Physical Education Counselor
Location: Gym II Building, 1st floor, Room 118
Phone:  (714) 484-7456
Majors: Athletes, Physical Education/Kinesiology, Recreation
Business Counselor
Robert Grantham -- rgrantham@cypresscollege.edu
Business, Veteran's Affairs
Location:  Business Education Building, 2nd floor
Phone: (714) 484-7213
Majors: Business Administration Transfer, Accounting, Court Reporting, Full List>
Career Technical Counselor 
Location:Technical Education I Building, 2nd floor, Room 209
Phone:  (714) 484-7229
Majors:  Air Conditioning and Refrigeration, Airline and Travel Careers, Full List>
Fine Arts Counselors
Renay Laguana-Ferinac -- rlaguana@cypresscollege.edu
Renee Ssensalo
-- rssensalo@cypresscollege.edu
Location:
Student Center, 2nd floor
Phone:
(714) 484-7129
Majors:
Art, Dance, Multimedia, Music, Photography, Theater Arts, Journalism/Communication, Media Arts Design,  
Health Science Counselors
Kelly Carter -- kcarter@cypresscollege.edu
          Counseling Department Coordinator
Denise Vo -- dvo@cypresscollege.edu
Doreen Villasenor -- dvillasenor@cypresscollege.edu
Location:  Health Science Building, 2nd floor
Phone: (714) 484-7270
Majors:  Registered Dental Assistant, Dental Hygiene, Full List>
Humanities/Language Arts/Social Science Counselors
Velia Lawson -- vlawson@cypresscollege.edu
Teacher Preparation Program Counselor
Therese Mosqueda-Ponce-- tmponce@cypresscollege.edu
Puente Program Counselor
Daniel Pelletier -- dpelletier@cypresscollege.edu
Location: Student Center, 2nd floor
Phone:  (714) 484-7015
Majors:  English, ESL (English for Non-Native Speakers), Foreign Language, Full List>
Science, Engineering and Math Counselor
Location: Science/Engineering/Math Bldg, 2nd floor
Phone:  (714) 484-7015
Majors:  Biological Sciences/Life Sciences, Biology, Chemistry, Full List>
Part-Time Counselors
Part-time counselors at Cypress College work in a variety of capacities including individual counseling, teaching classes and working with departments and special programs.
 
Richardo Acosta -- Racosta@cypresscollege.edu
Catherine Cochrane -- Ccochrane@cypresscollege.edu
Armando Garcia -- Aagarcia@cypresscollege.edu
Lani Golay -- Lgolay@cypresscollege.edu
Thanh "Megan" Ly -- Mly@cypresscollege.edu
Jessica Nelson -- Jjnelson@cypresscollege.edu
Dalal Farsakh -- Dfarsakh@cypresscollege.edu
Rebecca Morgan -- Rmorgan@cypresscollege.edu


Counseling Services

Adult Re-entry Program
Career Planning Center -- careercenter@cypresscollege.edu
Location:  Student Center, 2nd Floor
Phone:  (714) 484-7120
Articulation
Jennie Hurley -- jhurley@cypresscollege.edu
Articulation Officer (Interim)
Location: Student Center, 2nd Floor
Phone:  (714) 484-7025
Assessment Center
Jessica Nelson
Student Success Initiative Manager (Interim)
Location: Admissions and Records Office, Student Center - 1st Floor
Phone:  (714) 484-7230
CalWORKs Counseling
Connie Boehler -- cboehler@cypresscollege.edu
Counselor
Location: Cypress College Complex, 2nd floor, Room 209
Phone:  (714) 484-7237
Career Planning Center (CPC)
Career Center Coordinator
Position Vacant
Career Counselor
Location:  Student Center, 2nd Floor
Phone:  (714) 484-7120
Fax:  (714) 826-4070
Counseling Center
Office Hours: 
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Monday-Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Friday
Closed on Fridays during the Summer
Walk-in Counseling Hours:
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Monday-Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Friday
Closed on Fridays during the Summer
Location:  Student Center, 2nd Floor
Phone:  (714) 484-7015
Fax:  (714) 952-9657
Disabled Student Program and Services (DSPS)
Celeste Phelps -- cphelps@cypresscollege.edu
Director
Deborah Michelle -- dmichelle@cypresscollege.edu
Counselor
         LD Specialist
Marisa Gardner -- mgardner@cypresscollege.edu
         Counselor
Location: Cypress College Complex, 1st floor, Room 105
Phone:  (714) 484-7104
Alan Reza -- areza@cypresscollege.edu
         Counselor 
Location:  Cypress College Complex, 2nd floor, Room 208
Phone:  (714) 484-7368
Honors Program Counseling
Director
Location:  Student Center, 2nd Floor
Phone:  (714) 484-7129
International Students Program
Manager
Location:: Student Activities, Building 8
Phone: (714) 484-7050
Renay Laguana-Ferinac -- rlaguana@cypresscollege.edu
Counselor
Location: Student Center, 2nd floor
Phone:  (714) 484-7129
Director
Location: Student Center, 2nd Floor
Phone: (714) 484-7130
 

Contact Information

COUNSELING CENTER
Location: Student Center, 2nd Floor
Parking Lot #1
Fall and Spring Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Monday - Thursday and 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Friday
Phone: 714-484-7015
Fax: 714-952-9657
 
Admissions Office